We got to Nepal!

This country is really awesome after spending so much time in China.. First we got to experience the changing of the landscape from treeless fields and mountains to lustful growth of the forest and plants. And it is warm here! So sweet to not have to think about lying under two blankets and waking up in chilly weather; here even in the evenings it's warm to a point that I almost can spend all day in a t-shirt.

Well, apart from the warmth, people here a nice; almost too nice for my taste. Since I am a Finn and people there are quite not that easy to talk or interact with, I'm not used to such openness of everybody here.  Of course I don't trust people that easily maybe for fear of not being fooled around with, though here my reservation might make me miss the true intentions of good people but then again it might help me to easily pass by people with no good intentions.  Oh well whatever; I'll deal with whatever happens the way I'm used to deal with stuff.

So our first days here were quite filled with a new vigour of being in a totally new place. We first got to this so called Freak Street which used to be a place for hippies in the 70' and we found a nice hotel to stay in. This Freak Street is just by a square filled with temples, I believe it was some 49 temples in total in this small area. So this was a good spot to settle down to because normally people (tourists) would have to pay to get to this square,  but since we live at Freak Street we get free access to it.. Sweet!

Okay, on to the bad part of this Country. I got sick on the fourth day of being here, my stomach doesn't seem to agree with some of the food I ate.. I can tell you it's a real bugger to have to lay down all day and not wanting to eat anything. So a week has passed and I'm still not feeling that well, but better since I feel like moving out again and going to dinner also. The guys are talking about heading to Pokhara just West of here, it takes a 7 hours bus ride to get there though since the roads aren't that good.

The boys went to Pokhara on Thursday or Friday, I can't recall it that clearly anymore. But no matter, I didn't just yet feel like taking a long bus ride.. So With Joni we decided to wait a couple of days more, and on Sunday evening we reserved our tickets. Joni got sick and on Sunday evening also, so that almost stopped us from going there but we decided to try our luck anyways.

We got on the bus early in the morning, and eventually managed to get to Pokhara without any incidents in the bus, which is quite a feat while being stranded inside a cramped bus heading up and down rocky roads on mountain sides..