Well, first of all, we were told that the train trip from Moscow to Ulan Bator would take up to nine days!
Luckily for us, it took only six days..
Of course six days in a small cabin is a lot of time to spend doing nothing..
First day we just got in and settled with our stuff, we were lucky because we had this cabin of four persons all to ourselves since nobody else got in.
Joni and Pete took the upper beds and I got downstairs all to myself.. =)
First night behind me, I opened my eyes but I didn't want to get up yet, so lazy as I am, I took my camera and took a photo out of the window to see if I should get up..

200456.jpg

And when I saw this, I decided to get up and admire the paysage that rolled past us..

The days passed actually quite fast.. Mostly we played cards, ate, drank coffee & tea, slept, listened to music, read some books and ate some more...
200466.jpg
Pickels, garlic and Finnish bread... Nam nam
Not to say that the food we mostly ate consisted of noodles..


Second day same lazy feeling, I took a photo of the outside world..
200463.jpg

This paysage didn't appeal to me at all so I decided to continue laying on the bed..
The days passed quite unnoticed except for the third evening, during which we drank some vodka (bought cheap at a supermarket), we spent time with some swedish travellers who were also coming to Ulan Bator and we met Justin and Jennifer from Australia.. That was alot of fun.

The next morning, we wake up really early after maybe a five hour nap, to notice that this Russian lady is in our cabin and she seems to have a place with us.. So, in a dazzled state of just being woken up, we moved our stuffs from the other bed and give her a place to be..
After this, with Pete we stayed up and just wandered around the wagon going from morning coffee smoke to coffee smoke.. So far so good. Later in the evening fortunately we were so tired we didn't even have to think twice before going to sleep..

The last day in the train we just packed our stuff so that we could get off easily, again we were to arrive very early at our station (before 8 in the morning)..

And yeah, this is what I looked like in the morning :
200478.jpg
Always cheery in the morning.. =)

Here's what the Russian villages looked like
200464.jpg
Mostly wooden houses which seemed deteriorated, except for those which had a satellite dish on the roof..